50,004

November 15, 2010 at 9:12 am (Uncategorized)

I made it past the 50k!  Not bad – 50k in 14 days, I think that’s my personal best. To be fair, I have had the whole day to write and I haven’t been interrupted by anything tricky like real life – and I know that I did spend an unbelievable amount of time Faffing About on Facebook, so really if I’d committed myself properly I could have written much, much more by now.

So – no excuses!  Onwards into Week Three – my last week off work, so I’d better make it count…

I’m celebrating with a visit to Bluewater with Cat – we are going to have a Blue Monday Yo Sushi and maybe a cheeky little coffee as well. Then back to the laptop.

My 50,000th word was ‘beautifully’.

Leave a Reply

