Made it

November 12, 2010 at 9:25 am (Uncategorized)

You, me and the household chocolate supply will all be relieved to hear that I made it to 43k last night, in fact nearly all the way to 44k! I would have carried on but my eyes were closing and I hadn’t even turned the electric blanket on, so I had to wait for a wheatbag in the microwave.

I had lots of good ideas as I was writing at speed last night, but like a fool I didn’t write them down at the time (FOOL!) and this morning I am staring at page 91 of my novel thinking “…um…”

It will come back to me, I’m sure it will. I will re-read yesterday’s efforts and see if that sparks anything off. My main thought on the novel at the moment, as it emerges from the mists of my foggy brain, is that the line between ‘goodie’ and ‘baddie’ in this book is unclear. In fact I don’t even know if I’ve got any goodies at all. I think I’ve just got different degrees of baddie.

More later. Probably.

Leave a Reply

